FET Results

My apologies, dear reader. I’ve been holding out on you. Despite my best advice to others, I tested early. Really early.

Three days after my transfer, I felt two very strong stabbing pains in my uterus, about 20 minutes apart. It was like nothing I’ve ever felt before. I couldn’t help but think, Implantation? I dismissed the idea as ludicrous almost right away, but it lingered in the back of my mind. Two days later, I decided to take a test (that’s 5dp6dt, for anyone keeping score). After all, I had 20 “internet cheapies” at my disposal. What’s the harm?

Faint positive. But definitely positive. 

Of course, I’ve tested every day since, and the line has only gotten stronger. That fact didn’t stop me worrying, though. Worrying that it might be a chemical, and come beta day, it would be negative.

Then beta day arrived. Today.

405

Huge sigh of relief.

There are more milestones to pass, as you know. Second beta, probably a third, first ultrasound (last time it was at 6 weeks), second ultrasound, as many ultrasounds as my RE wants/needs until releasing me into the wild, first OB visit, screenings, etc. If you’ve been following me for a while, you know I tend to get WAY ahead of myself, and usually all the worry is for nothing. But I’m going to do it anyway. What? You thought I was going to learn from my past behavior? Ha!

 

15 thoughts on “FET Results

  1. Yay!!!!!!
    This was so funny to me, I feel like I’m reading my own blog. I started testing at 4DP5DT and got a silly faint positive. I had all the same thoughts as you.. And am now 24 weeks along. Still feels like a dream.
    wishing you nothing but good luck and smooth sailing.

  2. That’s great news! You are past the first hurdle and that’s what you need to focus on right now. Congrats!

Talk to Me!

