Did I Give Up?

Did I Give Up?

I love everything about this post. It’s not about “giving up.” It’s about making choices, the best choices for you and your family. It’s not “giving up” when you choose to stop fertility treatments and move on to surrogacy or adoption. It’s not “giving up” when you choose to stop pursuing parenthood altogether.

So, I refuse to say that I gave up.

And, I refuse to say anyone who stopped trying gave up.

Instead, I think we as society, need to celebrate those who make difficult decisions and attempt to figure out what is best for them today and into the future, regardless of what they choose.

One thought on “Did I Give Up?

Talk to Me!

