“This is What Infertility Looks Like….” (Reblog)

Infertility doesn’t end when or if you get pregnant.

Infertility doesn’t end when or if you get to bring a living child home.

Infertility doesn’t end if you are able to adopt as many children as the Old Woman In The Shoe.

Infertility doesn’t end.  It hides inside of you, always waiting to rear its head at the most inopportune time.

From This is What Infertility Looks Like…. at Still Standing Magazine.

I’ve been trying to articulate this very idea for my own blog, but this author does it so well, I will simply allow her words to speak to you. I may be pregnant, and I may have a healthy baby to take home in 4 months, but I will always be infertile.

3 thoughts on ““This is What Infertility Looks Like….” (Reblog)

  1. This is so true. I thought that once I overcame it and had my baby (babies in my case) it wouldn’t bother me anymore. WRONG! As time went by it seemed to get worse, but I am happy to say it is finally getting better. But it will always be with me, the struggles, the loss of a baby, the scars run deep. Thanks for sharing and I wish you the best of luck with your impending LO.

Talk to Me!

