Ch-ch-Changes

You may have noticed a big change to my blog. After much thought, I decided to change the name to “Forever Infertile.” Not terribly creative, but I wanted to honor the fact that infertility permeates my life, even though I am now pregnant. I considered starting a completely new blog, but since this is my personal journal, I wanted to have everything in one place.

You may also notice that my blogroll looks a bit different. The WordPress widget was not serving my needs, so I listed and linked all of the blogs I currently follow and organized them into different categories. If you see your blog on the list and you don’t think it’s in the right category, please let me know. If you aren’t on my list and think you should be, drop me a line. Finally, because this is also a resource list, if you know of any other surrogacy, donor egg/sperm/embryo, or childless after infertility blogs, please let me know so I can add them.

Other than that, not much will change as far as the content goes. This is still my personal journal first and foremost, so the majority of the posts will probably be about my pregnancy and what it’s like to be pregnant after infertility.ย I can’t say what will happen once Junior arrives. I don’t see myself writing about the baby too often, but if we decide to try again in the future, I would like to continue this blog by writing about our experience with FET (frozen embryo transfer).

14 thoughts on “Ch-ch-Changes

  1. Looks great! I would also like to follow you through your pregnancy. I may not read every post, but on my best days I will definitely check in ๐Ÿ™‚ And I want to see how you’re getting on.

    • Thanks! I found it hard to follow pregnancy blogs, especially on my hard days. Some days, it’s still hard to read about the ones who are about to give birth.

  2. Oh my. I’m lonely there under surrogacy. ๐Ÿ˜‰ You could add ourmisconception.blogspot.com there. Or perhaps babywithatwist.WordPress.com (parenting after surrogacy).

  3. I’m loving the new look of the blog too. Well done! I’m glad you decided to continue blogging, I look forward to watching your journey to motherhood!!

  4. I love the new look! And would like to thank you for it. I had a really hard time in my early days to find pregnancy news on an blog found while looking for infertility support. It helps a lot if you know what is going on from the title. ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Lovely changes! And, I seriously still did a double-take when I saw myself listed there under “Pregnant after infertility!”

    Though a very popular blog, I’d recommend the Silent Sorority blog (http://blog.silentsorority.com/) as a good and often incredibly thought-provoking blog on life after infertility (childfree). I always have strong emotional reactions (whether positive or negative) to that blog, and that, to me, is the sign of a good blog!

Talk to Me!

