ALL 9 FERTILIZED!!

I should have waited just a little longer to publish my last post, because soon after, I got the call that ALL 9 EGGS FERTILIZED! Since it’s a high number, they recommend a day 5 transfer. We will lose some, because not all will make it to day 5, but the chances are really good that at least a couple will make it that far, and we will know those are the strong ones. Plus, day 3 isn’t really an option, I’ve just learned, because those transfers are usually last minute, and we live 3 hours from the clinic.

Tuesday can’t get here fast enough!

P.S. This was my 100th blog post. 🙂

27 thoughts on “ALL 9 FERTILIZED!!

  1. woohoo!!!! That’s amazing and I think the first time I have heard someone get all the eggs they retrieved fertilized (I haven’t been on this very long though ;)) Congrats! Can’t wait to hear how many make it to day 5!! Good luck! I have been following with eager anticipation 😀

  2. Congratulations! 9 is a great number. Hoping the toll this is taking on your relationship with M ends up being water under the bridge and you celebrate the holidays with a healthy pregnancy and some virgin hot toddies (or warm eggnog, if you can do dairy).

Talk to Me!

