Blogiversary

Publication1

How is it possible that my blog is already a year old? Even more incredulous is the fact that I have managed to post on a regular basis for an entire year! Including this one, I have written 89 blog posts. That’s 7.5 per month! When I first started blogging to journal my struggle with infertility, I had lots to say, but I honestly expected the well to run dry after just a few months. I’ve kept journals in the past, both handwritten and electronic, but never for longer than a few months. What happened?

YOU happened, dear reader. I started sharing my posts on Twitter, and following and commenting on other infertility and miscarriage blogs. Soon, others were doing the same with mine. Suddenly, I was part of an awesome community of strong, smart, funny, and insightful women (and a few men) united by some awful circumstances. We share stories, compare treatment protocols, educate each other, and help each other weigh the pros and cons of different options. We laugh together, we cry together, we scheme and celebrate. Because of you, not only do I know I’m not alone in this, I genuinely no longer feel alone.

A huge THANK YOU to each and every one of you for your support! I could not get through this shitty journey without you. No matter what happens, I hope to continue blogging for a very long time. I hope you’ll stay with me!

18 thoughts on “Blogiversary

  1. Happy Blogiversary! I feel the same way. Never thought I could keep it up, since every other type of blog failed lol. But people keep reading and commenting and you just can’t help it.

  2. Happy Blogiversary! When I started my blog I had no idea what comfort it would be to have all of these wonderful people in my life. It has been quite amazing so I totally get where you are coming from 🙂

  3. Happy blogiversary! I’m happy I found your blog! I’m so happy I’m using exclamation points! I’m also happy to not feel so alone. At first, I used my blog to just write insane posts about how sad I felt. Then I realized that hey, everyone is sad! Hooray! Community in a good thing.

  4. Pingback: Giving Thanks | Yet Another Bitter Infertile

Talk to Me!

